A Rainbow of Sound Book 2

A Rainbow of Sound Book 2


Eight Piano Solos for One Hand

Elementary Piano Solos

by Debra Wanless

A Rainbow of Sound is a collection of four books containing eight works each for one hand alone. The titles within each collection of A Rainbow of Sound either incorporate rainbow elements, images and characters or include colours of the rainbow. Varied tonalities, metres and styles have been carefully selected for level appropriateness. Each book offers four works for each hand with one of these works playable by either hand.

A Rainbow of Sound Book 2 titles and styles include: Golden Sunshine Rag; a waltz Pot of Gold; rock- style in Rain-iant Rhythm; Impressionistic-style/modal in Beyond the Rainbow; Latin style of Crimson Flames; and the delightful character pieces Red Sky in the Morning, Pirates Take Warning, Thunder Clouds and Leprechauns and Unicorns.

A Rainbow of Sound Book 2 provides elementary students with ideal recreational works, examination, festival and recital repertoire, as well as quick studies.

Additional information

Weight70 g




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Rainbow of Sound Book 2”

You may also like…