A Rainbow of Sound Book 4

A Rainbow of Sound Book 4


Eight Piano Solos for One Hand

Early Intermediate Piano Solos

by Debra Wanless

A Rainbow of Sound is a collection of four books containing eight works each for one hand alone. The titles within each collection of A Rainbow of Sound either incorporate rainbow elements, images and characters or include colours of the rainbow. Varied tonalities, metres and styles have been carefully selected for level appropriateness. Each book offers four works for each hand with one of these works playable by either hand.

A Rainbow of Sound Book 4 titles and styles include: Lucky Charms (boogie), Blue Violet (blues) and Turquoise Feathers (swing); dance Rainbow Rumba; Impressionistic-style/modal in Emerald Mist; the romantic style of Newton’s Spectrum of Colour Nocturne; and the Character pieces Arcobaleno Warriors and Red Sky at Night, Shepherd’s Delight

A Rainbow of Sound Book 4 provides early intermediate students with ideal recreational works, examination, festival and recital repertoire, as well as quick studies.

Additional information

Weight85 g




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Rainbow of Sound Book 4”

You may also like…