Avignon Suite

Author: Ina Dykstra


Advanced Piano Solo

Avignon Suite is a beautiful suite of 3 advanced piano solos inspired by a trip to southern France.  These delightful character pieces include a broad range of metres from irregular to compound/simple and changing, polyrhythms, wide use of the keyboard, Gregorian chant,  rubato and much more.  Dykstra truly captures the imagery of I. The River at Night,  II. A Medieval City, III. Lavender  Fields. A ‘must-play’ set for mature pianists.

Additional information

Weight105 g




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Avignon Suite”

You may also like…