Sonata for Piano

Advanced Piano Solo

Jan Randall’s Sonata for Piano is a traditional three-movement composition drawn from a 1992 commission to compose a ballet for figure skaters based on A Midsummer’s Night Dream. The first movement is spirited Allegro in compound metre which is contrasted by the second movement triple metre theme and variations. The work concludes with a ‘spritely’ energetic duple metre bravura movement.

Weight 170 g




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sonata for Piano”