Okanagan Opus 10: Advanced Piano Solo (PDF Download)

Okanagan Opus 10: Advanced Piano Solo (PDF Download)


Advanced Piano Solo

The Okanagan Opus Series draws on the life and music of renowned Canadian composer, Ernst Schneider. The works within The Okanagan Opus Series have been organized by level and/or themes; a broad range of styles have been included. The pieces within the series demonstrate Schneider’s creative genius and his response and love of both his musical and natural surroundings – especially his beloved Okanagan Valley.

Jasmine (Opus 10) is a beautiful piece written for one of Schneider’s students (her name was Jasmine) who was preparing her grade 10 examination. Jasmine requires careful voicing and balance, and should be played with expression and flexibility.

Acknowledgement: Special thanks to the SOCAN Foundation for financial support in the production of this series.

PDF Purchase & Print

Additional information


PDF Purchase & Print


Download File Size

3 MB



You may also like…