Okanagan Opus 11: Advanced Piano Solo (PDF Download)

Okanagan Opus 11: Advanced Piano Solo (PDF Download)


Advanced Piano Solo

The Okanagan Opus Series draws on the life and music of renowned Canadian composer, Ernst Schneider. The works within The Okanagan Opus Series have been organized by level and/or themes; a broad range of styles have been included. The pieces within the series demonstrate Schneider’s creative genius and his response and love of both his musical and natural surroundings – especially his beloved Okanagan Valley.

Homage to S.R. (Opus 11) was written in response to Schneider’s admiration and love of Sergei Rachmaninoff’s music. Rachmaninoff was a Russian composer, virtuoso pianist, and conductor of the late Romantic period. He was born in 1873 and died in 1943. His music is full of many beautiful melodic lines and bold, big chords. If you listen to some of his music, you’ll soon recognize some themes in this piece. Play Homage with conviction and some rubato, while the Adagio requires expression and gentleness.

Acknowledgement: Special thanks to the SOCAN Foundation for financial support in the production of this series.

PDF Purchase & Print

Additional information


PDF Purchase & Print


Download File Size

3 MB



You may also like…