Okanagan Opus 3: Elementary Piano Solos (PDF Download)

Okanagan Opus 3: Elementary Piano Solos (PDF Download)


Elementary Piano Solos

The Okanagan Opus Series draws on the life and music of renowned Canadian composer, Ernst Schneider. The works within The Okanagan Opus Series have been organized by level and/or themes; a broad range of styles have been included. The pieces within the series demonstrate Schneider’s creative genius and his response and love of both his musical and natural surroundings – especially his beloved Okanagan Valley.

The Opus 3 includes 5 charming elementary piano solos in a broad range of styles and modalities. Students will love the folksong arrangement of  If I were a Little Bird,  as well as creating the titles  for 2 works from Twelve Easy Pieces. Other works include: A Little Story (character piece), On the Move  (etude) and Dreaming (a dreamy and appealing character piece).

Acknowledgement: Special thanks to the SOCAN Foundation for financial support in the production of this series.

PDF Purchase & Print

SKU: ES542 Categories: , , , , Tags: , Product ID: 15854

Additional information


PDF Purchase & Print


Download File Size

3 MB



You may also like…