Okanagan Opus 7: Late Intermediate Piano Solos (PDF Download)

Okanagan Opus 7: Late Intermediate Piano Solos (PDF Download)


Late Intermediate Piano Solos

The Okanagan Opus Series draws on the life and music of renowned Canadian composer, Ernst Schneider. The works within The Okanagan Opus Series have been organized by level and/or themes; a broad range of styles have been included. The pieces within the series demonstrate Schneider’s creative genius and his response and love of both his musical and natural surroundings – especially his beloved Okanagan Valley.

The Opus 7 collection is a set of 2 wonderful piano solos for late intermediate pianists. Visiting the Mountain King Nine is a delightful nod to the Norwegian composer, Edvard Grieg, who wrote two orchestral suites called Peer Gynt Suite I and Suite II. The second solo is another work for which the performer should create the title. It is an attractive, energetic, dance-like piece which gallops about the keyboard. Both works are ‘must-play’ pieces.

Acknowledgement: Special thanks to the SOCAN Foundation for financial support in the production of this series.

PDF Purchase & Print

Additional information


PDF Purchase & Print


Download File Size

3 MB



You may also like…