Okanagan Opus 8: Early Advanced Piano Solos (PDF Download)

Okanagan Opus 8: Early Advanced Piano Solos (PDF Download)


Early Advanced Piano Solos

The Okanagan Opus Series draws on the life and music of renowned Canadian composer, Ernst Schneider. The works within The Okanagan Opus Series have been organized by level and/or themes; a broad range of styles have been included. The pieces within the series demonstrate Schneider’s creative genius and his response and love of both his musical and natural surroundings – especially his beloved Okanagan Valley.

The Opus 8 collection is a set of 2 contrasting piano solos for early advancing performers. The March is a virtuosic toccata style work – an excellent recital piece!  The Prelude is a slow, very expressive and beautiful work.

Acknowledgement: Special thanks to the SOCAN Foundation for financial support in the production of this series.

PDF Purchase & Print

Additional information


PDF Purchase & Print


Download File Size

3 MB



You may also like…